Schedule

Below is the 2017 – 2018 schedule for the Kemptville Skating Club

PLEASE NOTE: The Club reserves the right to adjust the schedule to make the best use of ice time regarding the numbers of participants in each ice session for safety and costs. We will do our best to notify members promptly of any changes. Please watch the Bulletin Board in the lobby, check this website, or like us on FaceBook for more immediate updates.

StarSkate Fall/Winter 2017-2018

Sunday September 10, 2017 – Wednesday March 28, 2018

PreCanSkate/CanSkate Fall / Winter 2017-2018

Wednesday September 13, 2017 – Wednesday March 28, 2018

Daily schedule

Monday

3:00-4:50 Junior / Senior Open Ice (includes 30 min group lesson)
5:00-5:50 Intro / Prelim Open Ice ( includes 30 min group lesson)

Wednesday

4:00-5:00 Junior / Senior Open Ice
5:00-5:50 Prelim / Junior / Senior open Ice
6:00-6:30 PreCan Session 1
6:00-6:50 CanSkate Open Ice

 Sunday

1:00-1:50 Intro / Prelim / Junior Open Ice
1:50-2:20 Senior Spin Session (1/2 Ice)
1:50-2:20 PreCan session 2
2:30-3:50 Senior Open Ice

Important dates

Ice Showcase: Sunday, February 4, 2018

Below are the Ice Exclusion dates for 2017 – 2018.  There will be no skating on these dates.

  • Sunday October 1 – Hockey Tournament
  • Sunday October 8 – Thanksgiving
  • Monday October 9 – Thanksgiving
  • Sunday November 5 – Hockey Tournament
  • December 24 – Christmas Eve
  • December 25 – Christmas Day
  • December 27 – Christmas Break
  • December 31 – Christmas Break
  • January 1 – New Years Day
  • Sunday February 4 – Showcase
  • Monday February 19 – Family Day
  • March 12 – 18 – March Break
  • Sunday March 25 – KDMHA IP Fun Day

 

Test Day dates will be added soon.